Recent Guest Reviews

The “Lovebirds”- very happy in The Nest! We did not want to leave! The Koala, alpacas, parrots, wrens etc, visiting made it even more special. Secluded retreat to get away from the outside world- especially at this COVID time. We will definitely be back- loved every moment- thankyou!

M&M

June 2020

Just what we needed. The views, the comfort, the birds and wildlife, the food, made for the perfect stay! Thankyou!

G&S

June 2020

A superb spot with wonderful views. Thank you for a totally relaxing and enjoyable stay.

R&G

June 2020

We have relished the opportunity to return to the Adelaide Hills and all the delights it has to offer. But for us, the “jewel in the crown” has been the love “Nest” with its perfect seclusion and tranquility for a Birthday celebration. Could not have been better. Thankyou! 

L&M

June 2020

Beautiful secluded retreat, at the end of a lemon grove, away from the road. Exceptional views down the hillside. Gorgeous interior, big comfy bed, cozy couch, log fire, and deep spa bath with a view! Generous and delicious breakfast provisions. Native birds and even a koala in the trees surrounding the accommodation. Excellent communication from the host.

Mary

June 2020

This was a little escape from lockdown. It is a stunning property in a beautiful area. The luxury of the little house strikes you as soon as you enter. Soft music playing. High-quality decor. Breakfast provisions. Spa, views of Autumn, open fire, space, cleanliness.

Joseph

May 2020

Romantic, beautiful, luxury, oasis, paradise. Everything included within the room was very thoughtful and suitable to this unique accommodation. High-quality everything including the extra-large picnic rug! This place had everything and we loved every minute of our stay. The cottage and scenery were beautiful..incredibly romantic, the perfect place for our wedding night and mini-moon.

Kathryn

May 2020

Absolutely beautiful and everything we needed for a relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of city life. It was perfect! We loved the privacy, the peace and quiet and the amazing bird life. The Nest is so close to the Adelaide Hills tourism locations and wineries. It was awesome….and we will definitely return!

Anonymous Trip Advisor Reviewer

September 2019

Wow! What a treat! Loved everything about this beautiful Villa! SO peaceful and tranquil- sitting by the fire with a good red wine! Thank you Mandy & Steve for sharing this beautiful Villa.
C

May 2019

Thank you Mandy! We absolutely enjoyed our stay in The Nest to celebrate our 3rd Wedding Anniversary. We love how thoughtful you are and how neat this place is. A very enjoyable stay indeed! 5 Star Accommodation. See you again!

B&J

April 2019

Totally serene and relaxed! Loved the spa views and the delicious breakfast! Will have to come for a longer stay next time and get back to nature. Thank you.
D&C

March 2019

What a magical location and stunning Villa! It was peaceful private, very comfortable with absolutely everything provided for. We will definitely return in the future many times we loved it so much!
M&K

March 2019

I can be pretty picky when I travel and quite discerning where I stay – and I have to say, I was truly impressed with absolutely everything. You clearly have such beautiful taste in all things with the stunning interior decorating you have done inside the villa.

The surroundings and the property itself was also so beautiful – Autumn was such a nice time to see the Hills as all the trees and leaves looked amazing. We just don’t get to see those sorts of colours over here in WA. And can you believe, on our last night in the villa, a family of 4 kangaroos just visited our front yard, which was so special. We were so lucky in that the weather was just great every day when we were there.

The location is also great where you are as everything is so close by too, yet you feel so out of the way at the same time. We booked in and had lunch at The Lane Vineyard on the Sunday and boy was that an experience! The food and the wine was absolutely first-rate and the views out there were just spectacular! Can’t wait to go back there again.

We have good friends over in NSW that are big foodies and wine people like we are and we have told them that we have to plan another visit to Adelaide with them coming with us next time. We can’t wait to come back and stay at Villa Lemoni again – it was so beautiful and magical and truly relaxing and peaceful.

Thank you so much for all the effort and little touches that made our stay at your villa so enjoyable.

Kylie

February 2019